You are here

BrainSTEPS CO Team Contact List

BrainSTEPS Logo

The following is a list of Colorado school districts/BOCES that have active BrainSTEPS CO teams. Students in these districts/BOCES  who have a traumatic brain injury, non-traumatic brain injury, or a congenital brain injury, and may be experiencing an educational impact due to their brain injury, should be referred to BrainSTEPS CO via the online referral located at BrainSTEPS REFERRAL. If you have specific questions regarding services for students with brain injury, please contact the designated contact for the student’s specific district/BOCES, listed below.

BrainSteps CO Program Coordinators

Toni Grishman, RN, BSN
Email Toni Grishman

Jody Dickerson, RN, BSN, MN
Email Jody Dickerson
(720) 795-2273 

BrainSTEPS CO Team

Academy 20 School District

Team Leader: Cassandra Reese

Referral Email:

Adams 12

Team Leader: Laura MacDonald & Jimmy Simmons

Referral Email: &

Aspen School District

Team Leader: Allina Robertson

Referral Email:

Aurora Public Schools

Team Leaders: Tammy Hutchison 

Referral Email: 

Boulder Valley School District

Team Leaders: Dr. Sabrina Miller & Christina Norman

Referral Email: &

Centennial BOCES

Serving Morgan Re‐2J Brush, Morgan Re 20J Weldon Valley, Morgan Re‐50 Wiggins School District, Weld Re‐1 Gilcrest, Weld Re‐2 Eaton, Weld Re‐7 Platte Valley (Kersey), Weld Re‐9 Ault‐Highland, Weld Re‐10 Briggsdale, Weld Re‐11 Prairie, and Weld Re‐12 Pawnee (Grover)

Team Leader: Dr. Nicole Chaves & Kerry Poole

Referral Email: &

Cherry Creek School District

Team Leaders: Paige Lujan

Referral Email:

Colorado River BOCES

Serving Garfield Re‐1 Roaring Fork, Garfield Re‐2 Rifle, and Garfield 16 Grand Valley

Team Leader: Denise Rahe

Referral Email:

Denver Public Schools

Team Leader: Cari Ledger & Caroline DeWitt

Referral Email: &

Douglas County School District

Team Leaders: Dr. Stephanie Crawford & Dr. Kaylene R Case

Referral Email: &

Eagle County School District

Team Leaders: Clarissa Caloggero & Heidi Press

Referral Email: &

East Central BOCES

Serving Adams 29J Bennett, Adams 31J Strasburg, Arapahoe 26J Deer Trail, Arapahoe 32J Byers, Cheyenne R‐1 Kit Carson, Cheyenne RE‐5, Elbert C‐2, Kiowa, Elbert 300 Agate Kit, Carson C‐20 Arriba/Flagler, Kit Carson R‐23, Hi‐Plains, Kit Carson R‐4, Stratton, Kit Carson R‐5 Bethune, Kit Carson RE‐6J Burlington, Lincoln C113 Genoa‐Hugo, Lincoln Re 4J Limon, Lincoln Re 23 Karval, Washington R‐2 Arickaree, Washington R‐104 Woodlin, Idalia RJ‐3 Idalia, and Liberty J‐4 Liberty

Team Leaders: Beverly Blagg

Referral Email: bevb@ecboces.orglix

Fort Morgan RE‐3

Team Leaders: Nicole Stone & Brittney Weimar

Referral Email: &

Fountain‐Fort Carson School District 8

Team Leader: Shanda Vaira

Referral Email:

Harrison 2 School District

Team Leaders: Meg Linn

Referral Email:

JeffCo Public Schools

Team Leaders: Liza Doyle

Referral Email:

Littleton Public Schools

Team Leader: Courtney Berry

Referral Email:

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Team Leaders: Brielle Etcheverry & Thomas McCause

Referral Email: &

Moffat County School District

Team Leaders: Teresa Laster & Myranda Lyons

Referral Email:

Montrose County School District

Team Leaders: Stephen Jacob Price & Amy Shelly

Referral Email: &

Poudre School District

Team Leader: Donna Detmar‐Hanna

Referral Email:

Pueblo County District 70

Team Leaders: Hilary Munoz & Aaron Crowley

Referral Email: &

Roaring Fork School District

Team Leader: Angie Simpson

Referral Email:

San Juan BOCES

Serving Archuleta 50 Jt, Dove Creek Re-2J, Dolores Re-4A, Bayfield 10JT-R, Silverton 1, Montezuma/Cortez RE-1, Ignacio 11 Jt, Mancos Re-6 

Team Leader: Raleigh Cato

Referral Email:

School District 27J

Team Leader: Christine Jones

Referral Email:

School District 49

Team Leader: Erica Cody & Danielle Walkowiak

Referral Email: & 

St. Vrain Valley School District

Team Leader: Kim Ainsworth & Melissa Thompson

Referral Email: &

Thompson Schools

Team Leader: Susie Priest & Dr. Nicole Crawford

Referral Email: &

Weld RE-4/Windsor

Team Leader: Nicole Sigafoos

Referral Email:

Weld RE-6/Greeley

Team Leader: Michaela Onkka & Sarah Waldron Moffitt

Referral Email: & 


BrainSTEPS is a joint project between the Colorado Brain Injury Program, and the Colorado Department of Education.

CDHS - Mindsource Brain Injury Network  CDE Logo Small

Having trouble with this webpage?


If you have problems with broken links or accessing the content on this page, please contact the Exceptional Student Services Unit at Please copy the URL link for this page into the email when referencing the problem you are experiencing.