You are here

Funded Districts


In 2018, CDE received a School Climate Transformation Grant from the U.S. Department of Education to increase capacity within the state for improving school climate. Four districts were awarded a five year grant by CDE through a competitive process. 

Funded Districts:

  • Arriba-Flagler District 20
  • Center School District 26-JT
  • Mesa County Valley SD 51
  • Weld County School District Re-5J

Thirteen districts were awarded $20,000 to participate in the School Climate Transformation Design Collaborative to define the components that best lead to a positive school climate, assess the extent to which a comprehensive school climate framework exists, and put forward recommendations to CDE about how to transform school climate in our state.

Design Collaborative Participants:

  • Aurora Public Schools
  • Center School District
  • Charter School Institute
  • Downtown Denver Expeditionary School
  • East Grand School District
  • Manitou Springs
  • Mesa 51 School District
  • Norwood Public Schools
  • Southwest Open School
  • Swink School District
  • Thompson School District
  • Weld RE-3J
  • Weld RE-5J