You are here

Contact Us

Jump to section:

 


Federal Programs Unit

Federal Programs

Unit Supervisor: Vacant
Administrative Lead: Megan Allen, Director's Assistant

Fax number: 303-866-6637

Vacant
Executive Director
 
Jessica Hollingshead
Operations Lead
303-866-5061 (o) | 720-557-2241 (c)
hollingshead_j@cde.state.co.us

Address: 1560 Broadway, Denver CO 80202
Room Number(s): 1100

 

Megan Allen
Director's Assistant
303-656-8686 (c)
allen_m@cde.state.co.us


 

Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education (CLDE)

CLDE Office Website

Morgan Cox
Director
303-866-6784
cox_m@cde.state.co.us

Doris Nguyen
ELD Consultant
303-866-6777
brock-nguyen_d@cde.state.co.us

Rebekah Ottenbreit
ELD Specialist & Title IX State Coordinator
303-866-6285
ottenbreit_r@cde.state.co.us

Georgina Owen
ELD Specialist & Title VI State Coordinator
720-648-0482
owen_g@cde.state.co.us


Lindsay Swanton
ELD Specialist & ELPA Coordinator
303-866-6298 
swanton_l@cde.state.co.us

Alice Collins 
ELD Senior Consultant
303-866-6872
collins_al@cde.state.co.us 

Nelson Molina 
ELD Specialist & Seal of Biliteracy HS Diploma Coordinator
nelson_m@cde.state.co.us

Janet Turnmeyer
Program Support Specialist

Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Programs

Nazanin (Nazie) Mohajeri-Nelson
Director, ESEA Programs Office
303-866-6205 (o) | 720-626-3895 (c)
mohajeri-nelson_n@cde.state.co.us

DeLilah Collins
Assistant Director, ESEA Programs Office
303-866-6850 (o) | 720-537-9882 (c)
collins_d@cde.state.co.us

Marissa Gonzales
Program Support
303-866-6963 (o) | 720-751-1538 (c)
 
Emily Owen
Administrative Assistant III
303-866-6700

ESEA Programs Team

ESEA Programs

Kathryn Wisner, Esq.
ESEA Senior Consultant: Title I & Title III
303-866-6937 (o) | 720-595-7689 (c)
wisner_k@cde.state.co.us

Kristen Collins
ESEA Senior Consultant: Title I Parent & Family Engagement Specialist & Title V
303-866-6705 (o) | 720-481-0736 (c)
collins_k@cde.state.co.us

Laura Meushaw
Title I School Improvement Coordinator
303-866-6618 (o) | 303-866-6618 (c)
meushaw_l@cde.state.co.us

Vacant
ESEA Senior Consultant: Title I
303-866-3897 (o)
TBD

Niko Kaloudis
ESEA Title I & Title II Specialist
720-284-4356 (c)
kaloudis_n@cde.state.co.us

Jeremy Meredith
ESEA Senior Consultant: Title II
303-866-3905 (o) | 720-696-5113 (c)
meredith_j@cde.state.co.us

Lorenzo Moreno 
ESEA Title III Specialist
303-866-6842
moreno_l@cde.state.co.us

Tammy Giessinger
ESEA Senior Consultant: Title IV
303-866-6992 (o) | 720-827-5291 (c)
giessinger_t@cde.state.co.us

Michelle Prael  
ESEA Consultant: Title I, D & Title IV
303-866-6998 (o) | 720-545-7368 (c)
prael_m@cde.state.co.us

Shannon Wlison
ESEA/ESSER Grants Administration Coordinator
720-456-9701 (c)
wilson_s@cde.state.co.us

Kristin Crumley
ESEA Monitoring and Report Specialist
720-660-1369 (c)
crumley_k@cde.state.co.us

Jonathan Schelke
ESSER Monitoring and Report Specialist
720-388-0842 (c)
schelke_j@cde.state.co.us

 

Data, Accountability, Reporting and Evaluation Team

Data, Accountability, Reporting and Evaluation

Tina Negley
DARE Coordinator
303-866-5243 (o) | 720-766-2793 (c)
negley_t@cde.state.co.us

Alan Shimmin
ESEA Reporting Specialist 
303-866-6209 (o) | 720-788-8720 (c)
shimmin_a@cde.state.co.us

Mary Shen
ESEA Research Analyst 
303-866-4571
shen_m@cde.state.co.us

Competitive Grants and Awards Team

Competitive Grants and Awards

Kim Burnham
CGA Supervisor
303-866-6916 (o) | 720-607-1495 (c)
burnham_k@cde.state.co.us

Patricia Gleason
CGA Senior Consultant
303-866-6143 (o)  | 303-910-5721 (c)
gleason_p@cde.state.co.us

Mandy Christensen
CGA Senior Consultant
303-866-6250 (o) | 303-957-6217 (c)
christensen_a@cde.state.co.us

Brittany Jimenez
Program Support 
303-866-6813
jimenez_b@cde.state.co.us 

 


Office of Migrant Education

Migrant Education

Tomás Mejía
Director
303-866-6592
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us

Noemi Aguilar
ID&R Supervisor
303-866-6658
aguilar_n@cde.state.co.us

Juanita Arias
Data Specialist
303-866-6144
arias_j@cde.state.co.us

Laura Leyva
Migrant Consultant
303-866-6490
leyva_l@cde.state.co.us

Aaron Thompson
ID&R Coordinator
303-866-6754
thompson_a@cde.state.co.us

Jenny Lerner
Migrant Senior Consultant, Early Learning
lerner_j@cde.state.co.us
 

Lauren Radin
Secondary Initiatives Consultant 
303-866-6753
radin_l@cde.state.co.us

Marissa Gonzales
Program Support
303-866-6963 (o) | 720-751-1538 (c)
 

Silvia Saldivar
Administrative Assistant
saldivar_s@cde.state.co.us