You are here

Contact Us

Assessment Division

Colorado Department of Education
Assessment Division​
State Office Building, Room 502
201 East Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80203-1799
FAX: 303-866-6680


Joyce Zurkowski
Chief Assessment Officer

Christina Wirth-Hawkins
Executive Director

Will Morton
Director of Assessment Administration


Jasmine Carey
Student Data and Results

Tara Rhodes
Assessment Data Specialist


Collin Bonner
NAEP and International Assessments Coordinator
Technology Specialist

Melissa Carpenter
Assessment Administration Specialist

Angela Landrum
Performance Assessment and the Colorado Assessment Literacy Program
Principal Consultant, Assessment Systems

Sara Loerzel
CMAS: Science, Social Studies, Mathematics, and English Language Arts/Literacy
Assessment Administration Specialist

Molly Mund
Assessment Content Development Specialist

Nathan Redford
Assessment Content Development Specialist

Arti Sachdeva
CoAlt: DLM ELA/Math and Science/Social Studies and Special Education Accommodations
Students with Disabilities Assessment Specialist

Heather Villalobos Pavia
ACCESS for ELLs, CSLA Development, Linguistic Accommodations
English Learner Assessment Specialist