You are here

Standards Review and Revision - Mathematics Committee

Colorado Academic Standards: All Students, All Standards


December 2017 Draft of Proposed Mathematics Standards

Although the public feedback system is now closed, the link below contains screen shots of that system to use as a reference until the final proposed revisions are developed after the last committee meeting in February

Screenshot Reference Booklet- Mathematics


Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are open to the public. The public is welcome to observe but not participate in committee meetings. Please note the public observation norms.

First Committee Meeting

Second Committee Meeting

Third Committee Meeting

Fourth Committee Meeting

Fifth Committee Meeting

Content-Specific Resources

Committee Members


  • Joanie Funderburk, President, Colorado Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Content Specialist:

Committee Members:

  • Lisa Bejarano, Teacher, Aspen Valley High School, Academy District 20
  • Michael Brom, Middle School Teacher, Lewis-Palmer School District 38
  • Ann Conaway, Teacher, Palisade High School, Mesa County Valley School District 51
  • Dennis DeBay, Clinical Faculty, University of Colorado Denver
  • Greg George, K-12 Mathematics Coordinator, St. Vrain Valley School District
  • Cassie Harrelson, Director of Professional Practice, Colorado Education Association
  • Lanny Hass, Principal, Thompson Valley High School, Thompson School District
  • Ken Jensen, Math Teacher Partner, Aurora Public Schools
  • Richard Kitchen, Professor of Urban Education, University of Denver
  • T. Vail Shoultz-McCole, Early Childhood Program Director, Colorado Mesa University
  • Lisa Rogers, Instruction and Assessment Specialist, Fountain-Fort Carson School District 8
  • David Sawtelle, K-12 Mathematics Specialist, Colorado Springs School District 11
  • Ann Summers, K-12 Mathematics and Intervention Specialist, Littleton Public Schools

Contact Us

Raymond Johnson, Mathematics Content Specialist, or 303-866-6582

< Return to Standards Review and Revision Committees
< Return to Standards Review and Revision Home