You are here

School Nutrition Contact Information


Contact Our Team

Contact your point person for program related questions and support with applications, reviews and training and technical assistance needs. View the Point Person Assignments (PDF) or your renewal application in the Colorado Nutrition Portal to see your point of contact. 

You can also contact our team using the emails below and we'll be in touch shortly. 

Phone: 303-866-6661; Mail: 1525 Sherman St. Suite 309 Denver, CO 80203-1942


Meet Our Leadership Team 

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Director

  • Oversees the management of all child nutrition programs administered by CDE; oversees the coordination of program goals and objectives.
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating child nutrition programs.
  • Oversees the management of program budgets related to federal, state, and grant funding. 
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

riley_b@cde.state.co.us; P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

Krista Garand, SNS

Krista Garand, School Nutrition Grants & Strategy Supervisor

Supervisor

  • Oversees and coordinates child nutrition-related grant activities.
  • Oversees and coordinates strategic planning and quality improvements to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the unit. 
  • Member of School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members.

garand_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-413-6310

Lyza Shaw, MS

Supervisor

  • Oversees financial management for the unit and child nutrition programs. 
  • Oversees and coordinates financial reporting. 
  • Oversees strategies for child nutrition program reviews and operations. 
  • Member of the School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members. 

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us; 303-854-4915

Kerri Link, MS, RD, SNS

Supervisor​

  • Oversees strategic priorities of child nutrition programs for the unit. 
  • Oversees the interpretation and implementation of state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for child nutrition programs. 
  • Liaison to USDA federal and regional offices. 
  • Member of the School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members. 

link_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-660-5499

Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Supervisor

  • Oversees the unit's strategy for training, communications and marketing/outreach to expand the reach and effectiveness of child nutrition programs.
  • Oversees personnel management and dietetic interns.
  • Member of School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members.

moen_a@cde.state.co.us; 303-868-7192

Meet Our Program Managers

Barbara Grebowich

Technology Project Manager

Provides oversight, project management and strategic direction for: 

  • Unit technology infrastructure
  • Technology contract management

grebowich_b@cde.state.co.us; 720-788-9685

Allison Butler, MPH, RD

Allison butler

Grant Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for:

butler_a@cde.state.co.us; 303-242-6830

Megan Johnson, RD, SNS

Nutrition Programs Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for: 

johnson_m@cde.state.co.us; 303-653-6138

Rachael Burnham, BA, SNS

Review and Operations Manager

Provides oversight, program management, and strategic direction for:

burnham_r@cde.state.co.us; 303-503-2353

Sarah McKasson, MPH

Data and Evaluation Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for: 

  • Unit evaluation plans
  • Unit data infrastructure, analysis, and visualization

mckasson_s@cde.state.co.us; 303-916-4437

Sharon Murray, MHSE

Training and Communications Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for: 

  • Unit training plan for child nutrition programs 
  • Professional development for the unit
  • Unit communication

murray_s@cde.state.co.us; 720-584-1962

Meet Our Subject Matter Experts

Erin Opgenorth, RD

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

opgenorth_e@cde.state.co.us; 720-822-1883

McKenna Pullen, MPH, SNS

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training and technical assistance for sponsors 

pullen_m@cde.state.co.us; 720-644-7259

Vacant

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

  • Financial Management
  • Meal counting and claiming
  • Resource Management 
    • allowable costs, non-program revenue, paid lunch equity and unpaid meal charges

Conducts training and technical assistance for sponsors 

Vacant

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

Vivien Skrupskis, BA

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

skrupskis_v@cde.state.co.us; 720-672-4243

Jenny Herman

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

herman_j@cde.state.co.us; 720-812-3119

Becca Boone, MA

Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors 

boone_r@cde.state.co.us; 720-450-4357

 

Donna Kolkman

Consultant

Provides subject matter expertise and support for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

kolkman_d@cde.state.co.us; 720-202-8794

Alicia Grove, MS, RD, SNS

Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance and monitoring for sponsors 

grove_a@cde.state.co.us; 720-795-2038

Christian Francisco

Consultant

Provides subject matter expertise and support for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

francisco_c@cde.state.co.us; 720-595-0707

Shali King

P-EBT Support

Provides subject matter expertise and support for:

king_s@cde.state.co.us

Vacant

Program Support

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Provides program support and oversees administrative duties

Patrick Mueller

Grants Fiscal Analyst for Nutrition

mueller_p@cde.state.co.us; 303-866-6879


State Agency Partners