Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Office of Adult Education and Family Literacy (AEFL) Staff

The mission of the Adult Education and Family Literacy Office (AEFL) at the Colorado Department of Education is to effectively administer federal and state adult education grant programs and provide leadership, technical assistance and continuous improvement opportunities to local programs.

Director

Margaret Kirkpatrick | 303.866.6640 | kirkpatrick_m@cde.state.co.us

Staff

Debra Fawcett, Principal Consultant | 303.866.6914 | fawcett_d@cde.state.co.us

Jessie Hawthorn, Senior Consultant | 303.866.6942 | hawthorn_j@cde.state.co.us

Jean McDonald, Program Assistant II | 303.866.6884 | mcdonald_j@cde.state.co.us

Jane Miller, Senior Consultant | 303.866.6611 | miller_j@cde.state.co.us

Elizabeth Shupe, Senior Consultant | 303.866.6607 | shupe_e@cde.state.co.us

Whitney Westgaard, Program Support Consultant | 303.866.6865 | westgaard_w@cde.state.co.us 

Project Staff

Chelsea Stewart, Coordinator | ABE-TLC (Adult Basic Education Training and Learning Center @ CSU) | 970.491.3136 | ABETLC@colostate.edu 

Sharon Stone, Consultant | New Directors' Support, AEIOU Project | stone_s@cde.state.co.us

More Information

AEFL Office web page

Adult Education and Family Literacy home page 

303-866-6859

 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours